
I wish I had a press corp like President Obama's! They would fawn over me, ask me simple questions and NEVER follow-up or act huffy!
Come on already! Am I the only one who caught that last night? I was blown away by the softballs lobbed at the new prez. I know it's customary to be "nice" at the beginning. It's the honeymoon. The press has been ogling Mr. Obama for four years and now that they've officially "tied the knot", they're just all ga-ga . . . seriously . . . all syrupy and gooshy! Yuck already!
Also, I don't recall such a rigid, set order on who asks questions when. And, again, with NO FOLLOW-UP! How much more staged can this get? Honest to God, I'm not a commu-phobe, but it sounded so "Soviet"! Unbelievable!
I'm sure NOT against the president but I want to hear substance. Last night he offered meaningless words - ambiguities. He said things like, ". . . and if we have a bad teacher we need to fire them, after they've been offered adequate training." What? Is our local school board supposed to pay for that? He said, "I don't remember what Joe and I were talking about." Not ONE of the reporters protested!
I want a press corp like that! Non-critical, non-thinking, robotic, fawning - a press corp that has a CRUSH on me! Just sayin' . . .
Peace and love.
dh

No comments:
Post a Comment