
I'm not into resolutions anymore. I usually blow them early on. I've come to understand it's impossible to win this "time thing". Time flies. I don't. End of story. However, I'm tired of all the time gettin' all of me while all the time I get none of the time! So, this year will be different. I'm gettin' me some '09!
I'm determined to take advantage of 2009 with the same ruthless tenacity that previous years have taken advantage of me! Instead of being exploited by 2009, it will be exploited by me! Yes, my ADD, scatterbrained, focus-challenged self will struggle and lose some. OK, probably a lot! But not all! Not this year!
By December 31, 2009 will have pieces missing. Do you know where those missing pieces will be? I'll have them! They'll be squirreled away in my accomplishments, achievements and progress! They'll be housed in my newly acquired knowledge, wisdom and confidence! Yep, one thing's for certain: I will be gettin' me some '09! Now is the time!
Peace, love and power to the freakin' people!
dh

No comments:
Post a Comment